Whatsapp delete for everyone feature to unsend a WhatsApp sent message is now available all over the globe. Last week it was available for WhatsApp beta users but now WhatsApp has rolled out this new feature to everyone. You can use this WhatsApp feature to recall the message you have sent to someone. This new feature to unsend a WhatsApp message is called “delete for everyone”. Delete for everyone feature lets you recall WhatsApp messages sent to groups or individual. This feature is available for both iPhone and android users globally. This is one of the biggest feature of WhatsApp this year to delete a message that is sent by mistake to a user.
How to use WhatsApp new delete for everyone feature to unsend a WhatsApp sent message
Send a message to any user or group and then select the message which you want to delete as shown in the below screenshot.
After this click on the trash button after selecting the particular message and you will see two options, delete for me and “delete for everyone”. Whatsapp has also updated its original delete button with two options now as shown below
If you click on delete for me, WhatsApp message will be deleted but the user to whom you have sent the message will see the message. If you click delete for everyone you will delete the WhatsApp message for both you and the other user. Now the WhatsApp message is deleted or simply unsend a shown below
But here is a catch. You can recall WhatsApp message or unsend a WhatsApp sent message within a time limit. The time limit is 7 minutes. So if you want to unsend a WhatsApp message using delete for everyone option, you need to do it within 7 minutes.
Do check this new feature delete for everyone on WhatsApp in your devices.
Download WhatsApp delete for everyone new update here